Our boys

A couple of nights ago, as we reviewed an AWANA lesson with our boys, we talked about the importance of asking Jesus into your heart.  Gavin informed us that he was not ready to do that yet, but that he’d be ready in two days.  Well, last night, he changed his mind and he was ready (after only 1 day)–this is much funnier if you know how serious he is about absolutely everything.  Reily informed us that he was also ready.  So, Chris and I got to pray that prayer with our boys last night and it felt great!  I know that Jesus was already in their hearts, but there is just something so special about making a decision yourself to want that.  I hope that the boys will be able to remember this event.  I honestly don’t remember praying the prayer myself for the first time, but I know that my parents remember.  So, if nothing else, I have this memory and will keep it for them.

Leave a Reply

